Review of Clif Bar Nut butter filled Organic Chocolate Peanut Butter

I will be the first to admit that I love anything peanut butter…and I mean anything.  I would probably eat peanut butter crickets if the opportunity presented itself. Ok, well maybe not crickets.  I’ve had long been a fan of Clif bars because they’re delicious for the most part and tend to be pretty satisfying.  I remember picking up a Clif Nectar bar years ago and thinking I found heaven because it tasted so good!  Needless to say…this bar doesn’t disappoint.  There are more ingredients than the nectar bars, but that’s ok.  A 1.76 oz bar brings in 230 calories (which is pretty calorically dense if I do say so myself), 11g fat (and only contains 2.5g saturated fat), 26g carbohydrates, 3g fiber, and 7g protein.  Overall a really good snack or a light breakfast.  I ate this while watching one of my kiddo’s soccer games and it help me over for a couple of hours, and much less hassle (and probably less calories) than dipping my apple slices in peanut butter.  If you’re a huge PB fan like myself this bar may be right up your alley!

clif

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Food, Healthy eating, reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

