Post baby weight loss 

Frustration! That is what it boils down to. Within a week I lost 10# after having Beardsley but these last 10# refuse to move. My last OB/GYN told me that as long as I’m breastfeeding I’ll keep a little “extra” lbs to ensure my milk supply is sufficient. But it can be so frustrating. This caused me to analyze what I can do within my diet to help me eat an appropriate amount of calories to help with the weight loss and get my diet on track. 

3 meals a day…check

Snacks…check

Protein…check

1800-2000 calories (based off Mifflin st joer equation with extra calories for breastfeeding)…check! <-ok I tend to go over especially if I’m not carefully watching everything I eat and drink 

Coffee with tons of creamer…check (ouch)

I think the creamer is one of my excess calorie contributors as I like my coffee light and creamy. Creamer can be calorie bombs at 35+ calories a serving and I probably have 2 servings with each cup of coffee. So…my creamer replacement search started and I found this:

  
It’s creamier than regular almond or soy milk. Did I mention I don’t like milk? It is low in calories but not a good source of protein.  Just looking at the label you can see that I’ll be cutting out tons of calories switching from coffee creamer, even if I use a bit more of this. I have even tried it by itself and its tasty!

 

Has anybody else tried this? What’s your opinion? 

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Food, Healthy eating, Weight loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post baby weight loss 

  1. Those last 10lb are always the trickiest. I think it’s great that you’re tracking your food though. That really helped me. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

