We have potatoes!!!

What to do with those yucky potatoes that are sprouting in your pantry and are too yucky to eat? Plant them!

I’m extremely picky when it. Ones to food…I don’t like wrinkly or soft potatoes but sometimes we go through non-potato eating phases. The result- I end up throwing the yucky potatoes out. Well, not anymore. 

A month or two ago I planted sprouting potatoes in a pot outside not really expecting much because potatoes aren’t in their prime growing season. However, God’s green thumb overruled my black one and blessed me with potatoes. I can’t wait to bake these little potatoes. 

  

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

