Diet brownies? Is it too good to be true? 

  • Well yes. Especially if you don’t read directions. This will be added to my list of Pinterest fails. 

I saw a picture similar to this one.  

 

So naturally I didn’t read directions and assumed I would need the whole 20 oz of diet soda. WRONG!!! The mix was very runny (even without using the whole bottle). Of corse this prompted me to actually read the directions which called for 12 oz of diet soda. Oops! 

I had to cook the brownies 20 extra minutes.  They were still gummy/fudgy but had a good flavor. 

Moral of the story: read directions 🙂

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

