Quiche muffins

We’re trying to start a community garden on Fort Sam Houston and one of our Master Gardeners was giving gardening tips along with produce yesterday. I came home with kale, spinach, beets, and swish chard. 

Now, I love beets but have never had beet greens before. What better way to use up some vegetables than by making quiche.  

I oiled my pampered chef muffin pan, added kidney beans, added chopped up beet greens, eggs, and cheese. 



The quiche took about 20 minutes at 350 degrees in the oven. 



Talk about delicious!  I do believe I will make these again.  They’re a good source of protein as well as a variety of vitamins and minerals. 

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiche muffins

  1. Ema Jones says:

    Muffin is the solution for ultimate snack craving. Which are your fav muffins BTW?

    • I’m not a huge muffin fan because the traditional muffins contain a lot of sugar. I have a pretty good banana bread recipe that I make in my muffin pan, but my kids prefer blueberry. What is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

