Cookie contest!

Our department Christmas party decided to have a cookie contest and since I am obsessed with kitchen appliances and loving trying out new recipes I entered. What better way to enter a Christmas cookie contest than by making Christmas themed cookies!

After browsing through my Pinterest feed I quickly found the cookies I wanted to make.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/63d/15045536/files/2014/12/img_2633.png
This is actually an extremely easy recipe to make. Purchase:
36 Oreo cookies (get a family pack and you will have leftovers)
48 mini Oreos
1 brick of cream cheese (I used fat free because I felt obligated to cut calories somewhere)
1 package of white almond bark (there will be leftovers)

Put the regular Oreos in a food processor or a ninja and pulverize. Add the block of cream cheese and mix well. Take out of processor and form into 1 inch balls. Refrigerate or freeze for 30-60 mins. Submerge balls in melted almond bark and place on wax paper to set. Refrigerate again and decorate with a mini Oreo on top and put snowman eyes, nose, and mouth if you choose. Keep refrigerated.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/63d/15045536/files/2014/12/img_2604.jpg

I forgot to take a picture before they vanished at the party, but there were wonderful reviews and I won the contest!

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

