Pumpkin cookies and Black Friday shopping!

The hubby and I started making our Christmas list over a month ago and I told him I wanted a kitchenaid mixer. Shortly thereafter Costco was having a special and although the hubby wanted to buy it, it wasn’t that great of a deal. To make a long story short I ended up Black Friday shopping at Sam’s and got a professional kitchenaid for $230 after the sale and mail in rebates.

Luckily for me the hubby didn’t expect me to wait until Christmas before I opened it! So, I decided to make a batch of pumpkin cookies!

IMG_2438.JPG

IMG_2435.JPG

IMG_2437.JPG

IMG_2436.JPG

allrecipes.com is really a great website with tons of recipes that I frequently use and have had great results.

I’m extremely grateful the hubby let me open my mixed early, and out tummies are very please with the cookies.

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

