Cheesy kale spaghetti

I saw a few recipes on Pinterest that involved spaghetti squash and spinach and considering I LOVE green leafy greens I thought I’d give it a shot. Plus, the fact that I’m not tolerating fresh greens right now made me want to cook them right up.

Start cooking 1 spaghetti squash in the microwave (cut in half, place in water, and cook for 20+ minutes).

IMG_2297.JPG

Tear up fresh kale (1 bunch) and place in a casserole dish.

IMG_2295.JPG

Scrape out the spaghetti squash with a fork and add to the kale. I like making layers instead of mixing together and it takes less time making it in consistent throughout.

IMG_2298.JPG

Then add shredded cheese and cooked beans (I used habanero cheddar and 1 can of pinto beans) and cook at 350 in the oven until the cheese is melted.

Delicious!!

IMG_2300.JPG

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cheesy kale spaghetti

  1. lovemybrie@yahoo.com says:

    Love it!

    Sent from my HTC

Leave a Reply

