Fridge contents

I’ve posted a few things that the kiddos and I consume on a normal basis, but I figured that I’d make a post about it.

This will be a new addition to my list of staple food! Loving those Brussels sprouts!

20120720-221818.jpg

I also made some delicious guacamole the other day. My husband and oldest son won’t touch it, unless it is mixed with ranch dressing, but the little one and I can’t get enough!

20120720-222014.jpg

Check out my deliciously appetizing breakfast made for champions. Mix a bit of low fat cottage cheese with about a cup of fresh blueberries, and top off with Cheerios. Mmmmmm

20120720-222143.jpg

I’ve also used bananas and strawberries instead of blueberries and it is still satisfying.

20120720-222251.jpg

We also keep raspberries, apples, peanut butter, and grapes on hand at all times. The kids and I love them, and there are a variety of dishes or snacks that can be made with these foods. One benefit of the summer is that these foods are pretty inexpensive right now. Can’t beat a good deal.

20120720-222536.jpg

20120720-222603.jpg

20120720-222611.jpg

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

