Power Bar Harvest bar

I received my Power Bar products in today!!!

20120701-214850.jpg
I’m an ambassador through active and am loving it.
My first product to try from this bunch was the Harvest bar. It was different.
I like that the whole bar contains 10 grams of protein, but it also comes with a whopping 240 calories. Per PowerBar it should be used before and/or during exercise. I would stick to biking with it as I can’t imagine running while eating this bar, but that’s just me.

20120701-215221.jpg

20120701-215258.jpg
So, I like the amount of protein it contains, but I’m not fond of the chalky taste that comes with this bar. It is very dense (more so than other bars I usually consume), but packs quite a bit of vitamins and minerals (thiamin, vitamin c, riboflavin, calcium, b6, and iron). Not bad!
Will I eat more of these in the future? Probably. They are calorie dense so it would be a good snack if we’re on a long hike or bike ride. Plus, it doesn’t contain chocolate so hopefully it won’t melt out in this Texas heat!

What do you all think about this bar?

20120701-215810.jpg

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

