Sonic blast

We love Sonic! 1/2 price fountain drinks, teas, and slushes from 2-4 pm daily. How much better can you get? Well, they continue to surprise me, but not in a good way this time. After stopping at my parents’ for Father’s Day we swung by for a bit of caffeine so that we could make it safely home. The hubby wanted ice cream. What kind of ice cream you ask? None other than the sonic blast with extra butterfinger. Sonic now has 4 different sizes: mini, small, medium, and large. Surely my husband would get a small or medium right? Nope.

20120617-220727.jpg
He ordered the large (32 oz) of ice cream and Butterfinger. Ughhh. Seriously Babe? I’m not even going to look at the nutrition content online because I’m afraid…very afraid as to what it will tell me. On a lighter note, he didn’t finish of all of it (yeah), but he still ate more than I would think was possible.

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sonic blast

  1. Joe says:

    The Sonic Blasts are CALORIE bombs, so the calories are insane. I looked.
    A large butterfinger Blast – 1770 calories, 92 grams of fat, 62 grams of saturated fat, 180 grams of sugar. INSANE. The only way to get less than 600 calories with a Blast is if you order a Mini, which at 520 calories and 27 grams of fat (18 of those saturated) still isn’t the best. Even if he ordered a small or medium, he’d get 890 and 1230 calories, respectively.

  2. Thanks for the comment Joe!

    The calories are crazy! We’ve tried to make them at home which helps him use less ice cream, but then he uses more butterfingers. 😦

Leave a Reply

