Home

Finally back home! ; We went out of town for almost a week for a family member’s funeral and although I enjoyed seeing the family, I’m glad I’m home. Glad I’m back to my own kitchen! We ate out almost every meal for 4 days. That’s 12 restaurant trips! Ughh.. And probably 12,000 calories. It is really difficult to eat healthy while eating out, and even harder when others are eating unhealthy too. I did make a few healthy decisions like baked and grilled chicken over fried chicken, and I passed the bacon and opted for BBQ beef.

One restaurant that I haven’t been to in a while what Jucy’s Burger in Longview Texas. It was tasty! I didn’t eat a burger because I don’t like ground meat, but my husband and mother-in-law enjoyed theirs while the kids and I chomped on chicken. The fries were from scratch, and although a little greasy, they had a good flavor.

Another restaurant we had food from was Bodacious BBQ, also in Longview. We’ve been there a few times over the years that I’ve known my husband and I’m not disappointed. It’s no Rudy’s BBQ here in Austin, but it is mighty tasty. I ate BBQ brisket 3 days in a row its that good!

The funeral service was beautiful, and I know it will take all of us a while to come to terms with what has happened, but I feel getting the family together was beficial for us all.

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

