Experimental Biology conference in San Diego

Our morning started off rough in Austin at 3 am! 20120420-202512.jpg
But as you can tell we were very excited to get to San Diego!
20120420-202608.jpg
That’s our plane, and yes it was pretty small.
We finally made it to LA and then to San Diego, just in time for lunch.
20120420-202908.jpg
We visited Little Italy and definitely weren’t disappointed in the cuisine or the atmosphere. There is this little Italian place named Buon Appetito and the food was rather tasty. It was a little pricier than I would have liked to spend on lunch, but the experience as a whole was spectacular. The only negative comment that I will make about this restaurant is that I saw a waiter drop a straw on the ground, without a wrapper, and then proceeded to place it in a glass of water and give it to a customer. Ughhh!
20120420-203108.jpg
My husband had their lunch special of lasagna, I had a salad, and we both shared calamari. This was by far the best calamari I’ve tasted. Kudos!

20120420-203950.jpg

20120420-204003.jpg

20120420-204012.jpg
What Italian lunch can be complete without a little red wine?

20120420-204049.jpg
Even after the early morning, a full morning of traveling, and walking and walking and walking, we had a blast and can’t wait to do a bit more sight seeing!

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Events, Food, reviews, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

