Getting healthier

I’m getting more Fruits and vegetables in. Yeah! The other night we had a skilletini dish that I adopted from Carinos. Theirs actually has more oil and less sauce, but the hubby and I prefer it this way. I changed it up a bit this time and didn’t put pepperoni or chicken in it, but added capers instead. You can see there are quite a few bell peppers as well. Very tasty! We served it over 100% whole wheat noodles, which of course was delicious.

20111223-071034.jpg
My husband and I have noodle issues. He likes white spaghetti noodles and I only purchase 100% whole wheat. I guess it doesn’t bother him too much because he still doesn’t buy our groceries. I like wheat noddles because of the added fiber and all the benefits of whole grains over enriched white starches. Make sure and get 100% to ensure you’re actually getting a whole wheat product. We also don’t purchase white bread, but get 100% whole wheat too. Big surprise there!

About healthyfitsam

I'm a wife and a mother of two who is trying to "green" up our house and help us become healthier individuals. I'm working on my bachelors in nutrition and then it is off to become a Registered Dietitian. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it is approaching fast! I love sharing my knowledge with others about little things I find out, so stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

